What's Hot

Weinzetl Wins 2017 President’s Cup

Jim Weinzetl is 2017 Harry C. Barbin Jr. President’s Cup Champion!

Weinzetl Wins 2017 President's Cup

Chesapeake Bay Golf Club’s
2017 Harry C. Barbin, Jr.’s President’s Cup Final

Congratulations to Jim Weinzetl, our 2017 Harry C. Barbin Jr. President’s Cup Champion!  Jim defeated Joe Scott on Thursday, October 12, 2017 in a great and close final match, 3 and 2.

5 Rounds of Match Play – Journey to the Top

Joe defeated Earl Mitchell in the 1st round, Zach Barbin in Round 2, Steve Rogers in Round 3, Mark Sabla in Round 4, and Shelly Pinkerton in Round 5.

Jim defeated Vito Papagno in the 1st round, Bob Whiteoak in Round 2, Ricky Smith in Round 3, Andrew Barbin, Jr in Round 4, and Don Palmer in Round 5.

Tournament Details

  • The event was open to all CBGC Members, Season Ticket Holders, and members of the Ladies and Men’s Golf Associations.
  • First matches were picked by a blind draw
  • Past Champion automatically #1 seed / First seed went to defending 2016 champion Jack Baldino
  • 100% Handicap Championship
  • Everyone vs. Everyone

President’s Cup – Learn More ->