What's Hot

President’s Cup: Orbin vs Whitlock

President's Cup Video - Frank Orbin vs Dave Whitlock

2017 Harry C. Barbin, Jr. President’s Cup
Video – Frank Orbin vs. Dave Whitlock

Here’s a recap video of a President’s Cup second round match between 2015 Champ Frank Orbin and Dave Whitlock.

The match was down to the wire throughout the day, and it came down to a putt on the last hole to determine the victor. The match was no more than 1up in either competitor’s favor, and was mostly All Square throughout the day. View video below:

The Harry C. Barbin Jr. President’s Cup is one of the few big tournaments we have here at the golf course. It is a match play tournament that we hold every year, and is consistently one of our finest events. It is a net tournament as well, which allows players to compete on an even playing field. Round 2 is wrapping up very soon.

Competitors that have made it to the Sweet Sixteen: Brian Mullin, Joe Scott, Frank Orbin, Don Palmer, Steve Smith, Shelley Pinkerton, Austin Barbin, Mark Sabla, Steve Rogers, Larry Steward, Homer Welch, Andrew Barbin Jr., and Rickey Smith.

Competitors that have made it to Elite Eight: Mark Sabla

Round 2 matches that need to be completed:
-Jack Baldino vs Al Snyder
-Andy Barbin Sr. vs Steve Westerfer
-Bob Whiteoak vs Jim Weinzetl

President’s Cup Bracket / Information

Past President’s Cup Champions:

2016: Jack Baldino
2015: Frank Orbin
2014: Carlos Coleman
2013: Chuck Martin (5)
2012: Arlene Zamora (2)
2011: Tracie Martin (2)
2010: Tracie Martin (1)
2009: Earl Mitchell
2008: Arlene Zamora (1)
2007: Chuck Martin (4)
2006: Chuck Martin (3)
2005: Marty Davis
2004: Mike Chambers
2003: Susan Eichler
2002: Chuck Martin (2)
2001: Chuck Martin (1)
2000: Bill Cooper
1999: Dick Civita
1998: Chris Meekins
1997: George Tucker
1996: Wayen Racine
1995: Ed O’Rourke
1994: Dave Nolan